The Caribbean Centre for Money and Finance is a policy research institution established by central banks of Caribbean Community (Caricom) countries and the University of the West Indies, to undertake studies and provide information for monetary and financial policy issues for the region.

Management and Organisation

The Caribbean Centre for Money and Finance is governed by a Committee consisting of the eight CARICOM Central Bank Governors. This body decides on all policy matters pertaining to the Centre and approves its annual work programme and budget.

An Executive Committee is also in place and is intended to have technical oversight of the programme. It serves as a link between the Centre's management and its ultimate authority, the CARICOM Central Bank Governors and the Vice Chancellor of the UWI. The members of the Executive Committee are drawn from senior staff members of the regional central banks (typically Deputy Governors and Directors of Research).


The CCMF staff comprises Dave Seerattan (Officer in Charge), Julia Jhinkoo (Junior Research Fellow) and support staff.


Over the years an impressive roster of associate fellows from regional and international institutes have contributed to the CCMF/CCMS’s work.

Contributing Financial Institutions

List of Financial Institutions who contribute to the running of the Centre.


A list of Central Banks, regional and national institutions the Centre is affiliated with.